Karen Andeen
Assistant Professor

Office: WW 305
Phone:(414) 288-3569
E-mail: karen.andeen@marquette.edu


Brian Bennett
Department Chair and Professor

Office: WW 376
Phone:(414) 288-6705
E-mail: brian.bennett@marquette.edu

Ben Brown

Ben Brown

Office: Marquette Hall 433
Phone: (414) 288-2151
E-mail: benjamin.brown@marquette.edu

J.M. Collins

J.M. Collins
Associate Professor

Office: WW 311
Phone: (414) 288-3650
E-mail: joe.collins@marquette.edu


Dan Giglio
Adjunct Instructor

Office: WW 204
Phone: (414) 288-2164
E-mail: daniel.giglio@marquette.edu

Bill Hirsch

Bill Hirsch
Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: WW 327
Phone: (414) 288-7111
E-mail: william.hirsch@marquette.edu

Paul Joseph

Paul Joseph
Lecturer Meteorologist

Office: WW 306
Phone: (414) 288-7054
E-mail: paul.joseph@marquette.edu

  Professors Emeriti
Don Matthys

Rev. Don Matthys, S.J.
Professor Emeritus

Office: WW 310
Phone: (414) 288-1494
E-mail: don.matthys@marquette.edu

John Karkheck

John Karkheck
Professor Emeritus

Office: WW 314
Phone: (414) 288-7358
E-mail: john.karkheck@marquette.edu


Andrew Kunz
Associate Professor

Office: WW 301
Phone: (414) 288-3031
E-mail: andrew.kunz@marquette.edu

Mike Politano

Michael Politano
Associate Professor

Office: WW 323
Phone: (414) 288-1402
E-mail: michael.politano@marquette.edu

Sorbjan Zbigniew Sorbjan
Research Associate Professor

Office: WW 202
Phone: (414) 288-7458
E-mail: zbigniew.sorbjan@marquette.edu

  Natalia Stein
Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

Office: WW 316
Phone: (414) 288-7326
E-mail: natalia.stein@marquette.edu

Chris Stockdale Chris Stockdale
Associate Professor

Office: WW 388
Phone: (414) 288-7069
E-mail: christopher.stockdale@marquette.edu

Melissa Vigil Melissa Vigil
Laboratory Supervisor

Office: WW 252
Phone: (414) 288-4546
E-mail: melissa.vigil@marquette.edu


Lauren Scherer
Office Associate

Office: WW 380
Phone: (414) 288-7247
E-mail: lauren.scherer@marquette.edu









Tim Tharp
Assistant Professor

Office: WW 315
Phone: (414) 288-6132
E-mail: timothy.tharp@marquette.edu

Ken Mendelson Ken Mendelson
Professor Emeritus


Physics Department Mission Statement

The Physics Department is committed to excellence in undergraduate physics education and embraces the Ignation ideal of cura personalis, or "care for the whole person." The Department is a community of faculty, staff and students: Faculty advance the frontiers of physics in both research and education, staff contribute their expertise in facilitating all endeavors of the department, and students participate in learning and scholarship with the guidance of the faculty.