Classroom teaching

 


FACULTY EXCELLENCE

 

  FACULTY (Office, Phone, and E-mails)
Dr. Allison Abbott

Dr. Allison Abbott
Associate Professor

Research interest:

MicroRNA genes in C. elegans development

Wehr Life Sciences, 308; (414) 288-4422
allison.abbott@marquette.edu

Dr. James Anderson

Dr. James Anderson

Associate Professor

Research interest:
Noncoding-RNA processing and surveillance


Wehr Life Sciences, 412; (414) 288-1481

james.anderson@marquette.edu

Dr. Edward Blumenthal

Dr. Edward Blumenthal

Associate Professor

Research interest:

Epithelial development and function

Wehr Life Sciences, 504; (414) 288-6270
edward.blumenthal@marquette.edu

Dr. James Buchanan

Dr. James Buchanan

Professor

Research interest:

Neurobiology of locomotion

Wehr Life Sciences, B02; (414) 288-1482
james.buchanan@marquette.edu

Dr. Stephen Downs

Dr. Stephen Downs

Wehr Distinguished Professor

Research interest:

Mammalian oocyte maturation and embryo development

Wehr Life Sciences, 513; (414) 288-1698
stephen.downs@marquette.edu

Dr. Thomas Eddinger

Dr. Thomas Eddinger

Professor

Research interest:

Smooth muscle function

Wehr Life Sciences, B04; (414) 288-1483
thomas.eddinger@marquette.edu

Dr. Robert Fitts

Dr. Robert Fitts

Professor

Research interest:

Exercise physiology and skeletal/heart muscle biology

Wehr Life Sciences, 112; (414) 288-1748
robert.fitts@marquette.edu

Dr. Krassimira Hristova

Assistant Professor

Research interest:

Microbiology, microbial ecology

Wehr Life Sciences, 208; (414) 288-5120
krassimira.hristova@marquette.edu


Dr. James Maki

Dr. James Maki

Professor

Research interest:

Microbial ecology

Wehr Life Sciences, 407; (414) 288-7311
james.maki@marquette.edu

Manogaran

Dr. Anita Manogaran

Assistant Professor

Research interest:
Protein misfolding and prion biology

Wehr Life Sciences, 313; (414) 288-4580

anita.manogaran@marquette.edu

Dr. Michelle Mynlieff

Dr. Michelle Mynlieff

Professor

Research interest:

Ion channels and neuronal function

Wehr Life Sciences, 508A; (414) 288-1467
michelle.mynlieff@marquette.edu

Dr. Dale Noel

Dr. Dale Noel

Professor/Chair

Research interest:

Molecular biology of root nodule bacteria

Wehr Life Sciences, 409; (414) 288-1475
dale.noel@marquette.edu

Petrella

Dr. Lisa Petrella

Assistant Professor

Research interest:

Chromatin and gene expression responses to temperature in C. elegans

Wehr Life Sciences, 506; (414) 288-7366

lisa.petrella@marquette.edu

Dr. Gail Schumann

Dr. Michael Schläppi

Associate Professor

Research interest:

Cold tolerance and flowering time regulation in plants

Wehr Life Sciences, 207; (414) 288-1480
michael.schlappi@marquette.edu

Dr.Martin St. Maurice

Dr. Martin St. Maurice

Assistant Professor

Research interest:

Structural biology and enzymology

Wehr Life Sciences, 210A; (414) 288-2087
martin.stmaurice@marquette.edu

Dr. Rosemary Stuart

Dr. Rosemary Stuart

Professor

Research interest:

Mitochondrial biogenesis and function

Wehr Life Sciences, 309; (414) 288-1472
rosemary.stuart@marquette.edu

Dr. Pinfen Yang

Dr. Pinfen Yang

Professor

Research interest:

Control of flagellar motility

Wehr Life Sciences, 312; (414) 288-5663
pinfen.yang@marquette.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FACULTY EMERITI

Abramoff

Dr. Peter Abramoff

Professor Emeritus (1993)

 

Newsletter Feature

Dr. Stephen Munroe

Dr. Stephen Munroe

Professor Emeritus (2013)

Newsletter Feature

Dr. James Courtright

Dr. James Courtright

Professor Emeritus (2014)

Newsletter Feature

 

Piacsek

Dr. Bela Piacsek

Professor Emeritus (2002)

Fredricks

Dr. Walter Fredricks

Professor Emeritus (2000)

 

Newsletter Feature

Thomson

Dr. Robert G. Thomson

Professor Emeritus (1992)

Dr. Kathleen Karrer

Dr. Kathleen Karrer

Professor Emerita (2014)

Newsletter Feature


 

Unsworth

Dr. Brian Unsworth

Professor Emeritus (2004)

Kumaran

Dr. A. Krishna Kumaran

Professor Emeritus (1997)

 

Newsletter Feature

Dr. Gail Waring

Dr. Gail Waring

Professor Emerita (2013)

Newsletter Feature



SITE MENU

Biological Sciences Department

Marquette University, Wehr Life Sciences
(Directions/campus map) PDF
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-7355
Visit our contact page for more information.