MH

Our offices are located in Marquette Hall
Campus Map (PDF)

Theology Faculty Directory

Campus Contacts
(to search by name or dept)

Office Hours:
M-F 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (CST; GMT -6:00)

General Inquiries

TEL:
(414) 288-7170
FAX: (414) 288-5548

Mailing/Shipping:

USPS:
(Attn:)
Marquette University-THEOLOGY
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI
53201-1881

COURIER:
(Attn:)
Marquette University-THEOLOGY
Marquette Hall 115
1217 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI
53233

THEOLOGY DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

Robert L. Masson, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Chair
Marquette Hall 115G
(414) 288-6952

Email: robert.masson@mu.edu
Visit online: faculty web page
Rev. Joseph G. Mueller, S.J., S.T.D.
Associate Professor, Asst. Dept Chair, and Director of Graduate Students
Marquette Hall 115J
(414) 288-6884

Email: joseph.mueller@mu.edu
Visit online: faculty web page
Joshua Ezra Burns, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Director of Assessment and Course Scheduling
Marquette Hall 342
(414) 288-6776

Email: joshua.burns@mu.edu
Visit online: faculty web page
Deirdre A. Dempsey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor,
Dir. of Undergraduate Studies
Marquette Hall 321
(414) 288-3747

Email: deirdre.dempsey@mu.edu
Visit online: faculty web page
Gale Prusinski
Assistant to the Chair
Marquette Hall 115H
(414) 288-1779

Email: gale.prusinski@mu.edu
Patricia Psuik
Office Associate
Marquette Hall 115
(414) 288-7166
Email: patricia.psuik@mu.edu
 

Campus visits for all prospective graduate students are arranged through the Graduate School. More information: www.marquette.edu/grad/contact_visit

Graduate School website: www.marquette.edu/grad

College of Arts and Sciences website: www.marquette.edu/as


 

SITE MENU

Theology Department Mission Statement

Theology Department Mission Statement


Marquette University defines itself as Christian, Catholic, Jesuit, urban, and independent. The Department of Theology functions within the university to investigate and understand the Catholic tradition, its relation to other Christian communions, and to other religions of the world. Read more of our mission statement.