Staff Phone


Katherine Durben, M.S.W.
Executive Director
katherine.durben@marquette.edu
Authorized Institutional Representative for grants and contracts

(414) 288-5470

Sherri Kirsch

Contract Administrator
sherri.kirsch@marquette.edu
Contracts, subcontracts
Corporate partnerships and contracts,
Technology transfer and intellectual property
(414) 288-5329


Erin Folstad
Director of Project Planning and Development
erin.folstad@marquette.edu
Funding sources for your project
Preproposal contact with sponsors
Planning and development project ideas
Preparing your application

(414) 288-3642


Mindy Williams
Assistant Director of Project Planning and Development
mindy.williams@marquette.edu
Funding sources for your project
Proposal development
Preproposal contact with sponsors
Writing and editing proposals
Preparing your application
The Fulbright Scholar Program

(414) 288-5327

Barbara Ploszay

Director of Grants Administration
barbara.ploszay@marquette.edu
Post award administration
Budget development
Indirect costs and fringe benefits
Grant history data
Reporting requirements
(414) 288-3637

Judith Kaiser

Assistant Director of Grants Administration
judith.kaiser@marquette.edu
Grants administration
Budget development
Indirect costs and fringe benefits
Grant history data
Reporting requirements
(414) 288-0294


Rosita Tormala-Nita, Ph.D
.
Grants Assistant
rosita.tormala@marquette.edu
Budget development
Grant account set-up
Grant account maintenance
Available balances inquiries
Reporting requirements
Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR) Tutorial Questions
Financial Conflict of Interest (FCOI) Tutorial Questions

(414) 288-7845

Sherrie Dorff

Office Coordinator
sherrie.dorff@marquette.edu
Grant registration status
Downloadable forms
ORSP website questions
Referrals to appropriate staff
(414) 288-4755

ABOUT US

FINDING FUNDING

INFORMATION

RELATED OFFICES

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
1324 West Wisconsin Avenue
Holthusen Hall, Suite 341
Milwaukee, WI 53233
414-288-7200

Ethical religion can be real only to those who are engaged in ceaseless efforts at moral improvement. By moving upward we acquire faith in an upward movement, without limit.

~Felix Adler