Music Programs

2017-2018 Marquette Music Concerts

 

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Annual Family Weekend MU Chorus Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

 

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Annual Family Weekend Concert

11 am, Varsity Theatre

 

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Orchestra Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

 

Friday, October 27, 2017

Jazz Band Concert

8 pm, Varsity Theatre

Featuring Sam Fettig, soloist

 

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Symhonic Band Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

 

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Wind Ensemble Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

 

Sunday, December 2, 2017

MU Chorus Christmas Concert

7 pm, Church of the Gesu

 

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Music Area Holiday Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

 

Sunday, December 10, 2017

MU Chorus Outreach Lessons and Carols

St. Eugene Congregation

7600 N. Port Washington Rd. Fox Point, WI 53217

4 pm

 

Friday, February 9, 2018

Guest Artists Recital

Sergio Pallottelli, Flute and Ariel Barnes, Cello

7 pm, MU Annex

 

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

MU Chorus Outreach Valentine's Day Concert

5:30 pm, Catholic Home

 

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Orchestra Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

 

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Wind Ensemble Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

Guest Artist Anthony diLorenzo, Trumpet

 

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Symphonic Band Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

 

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Wind Ensemble Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

 

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Jazz Bands Concert

8 pm, AMU Annex

Guest Artist Marty Robinson, Soloist

 

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Orchestra Concert Concert

2 pm, Varsity Theatre

Guest Conductor Filippo Salemmi

Italian conservatory students, guest artists

 

Sunday, April 22, 2018

MU Chorus Spring Concert

2 pm, Milwaukee Art Museum

 

 


SITE MENU

Student Organizations

Get Involved

With over 250 student organizations at Marquette, there are ample opportunities for students to explore their interests. View our registered Student Organizations here.