Raynor Library

SITE MENU

Now Offering Safe Zone Training!

For more information on the Safe Zone Program, click here.

Click here to see our Faculty and Staff Safe Zone Participant Directory.

Email gsrc@marquette.edu to receive newsletter updates!

fall 2014 events

Friday sept 12
Community lunch 12-1 (students), AMU 425

Monday sept 15
LGBT Center Awareness Day, 12:30-4:30pm: Snacks, Film Screening, rainbow cake! Come check out the GSRC, AMU 425
Safe Zone cohort luncheon (March), AMU 425

Wednesday Sept 17

Registration deadline for Sept. 24 faculty/staff Safe Zone training

Tuesday Sept 23
Volunteer Program Info Session, 3pm-4pm, AMU 425

Wednesday Sept 24
Safe Zone training 9am-4pm, tbd
Register at gsrc@marquette.edu by September 17

Friday Sept 26
Community Lunch (all)
Tabling Info Session, 11:00am-3:00pm, AMU Lobby

Tuesday Sept 30
Volunteer info session, 4-5pm, AMU 425

October
LGBTQ+ History Month

All month long: LGBTQ+ History at the Center, AMU 425!

Thursday October 2
Tabling Info Session, 11:00am-3:00pm, AMU Lobby

Friday October 3
GROW Passport Session: What is the GSRC? 12-1pm @ AMU 425

Tuesday October 7
Volunteer Program Info Session, 5:00pm-6:00pm, AMU 425

Keith Edwards

It Affects Us All... Marquette Coming Together to End Rape

7pm, Weasler Auditorium

Thursday October 9
Tabling Info Session, 11:00am-3:00pm

Friday October 10
Community lunch 12-1 (students)

Wednesday October 15
Counselor Education & Counseling Psychology, Dr. Susannah Bartlow talk 12-1:30pm

Thursday October 16-Friday October 24
Milwaukee LGBT Film Festival

Tuesday October21
WiBiPan!

Wisconsin Bi/Pansexual Speakers’ Bureau discussion, 12:30-2pm

Wednesday October 22

Student Safe Zone Training Session I

4pm-7pm

RSVP to gsrc@marquette.edu

Friday October 24
Dept of Counselor Education Safe Zone Training

Wednesday October 29

Student Safe Zone Training Session II

4pm-7pm

RSVP to gsrc@marquette.edu

Friday October 31
Community lunch (students)
Costumes welcome 

TBD: Chicago Queer History trip! Email gsrc@marquette.edu to reserve your spot/for updates.

 


GSRC Newsletter Archives

Spring 2014

April
May

Fall 2013

September
October volume 1
October volume 2
October volume 3
November
December

Spring 2013

January
February
March volume 1
March volume 2
April volume 1
April volume 2
April volume 3