Raynor Library

SITE MENU

Now Offering Safe Zone Training!

For more information on the Safe Zone Program, click here.

Email gsrc@marquette.edu to receive newsletter updates!

fall 2014 events

Friday sept 12
Community lunch 12-1 (students), AMU 425

Monday sept 15
LGBT Center Awareness Day, 12:30-4:30pm: Snacks, Film Screening, rainbow cake! Come check out the GSRC, AMU 425
Safe Zone cohort luncheon (March), AMU 425

Wednesday Sept 17

Registration deadline for Sept. 24 faculty/staff Safe Zone training

Tuesday sept 23
Volunteer Program Info Session, 3pm-4pm, AMU 425

Wednesday sept 24
Safe Zone training 9am-4pm, tbd
Register at gsrc@marquette.edu by September 17

Friday sept 26
Community Lunch (all)
Tabling Info Session, 11:00am-3:00pm, AMU Lobby

Monday sept 30
Safe Zone cohort lunch (May)

October
LGBTQ+ History Month

All month long: LGBTQ+ History at the Center, AMU 425!

Thursday October 2
Tabling Info Session, 11:00am-3:00pm, AMU Lobby

Friday October 3
GROW Passport Session: What is the GSRC? 12-1pm @ AMU 425

Volunteer Program Info Session, 4:00pm-5:00pm, AMU 425

Tuesday October 7
Keith Edwards

Volunteer Program Info Session, 5:00pm-6:00pm, AMU 425

Thursday October 9
Tabling Info Session, 11:00am-3:00pm

Friday October 10
Community lunch 12-1 (students)

Wednesday October 15
Counselor Education & Counseling Psychology, Dr. Susannah Bartlow talk 12-1:30pm

Thursday October 16-Friday October 24
Milwaukee LGBT Film Festival

Tuesday October21
Wisconsin Bi/Pansexual Speakers’ Bureau discussion, 12:30-2pm

Friday October 24
Dept of Counselor Education Safe Zone Training

Monday October 27
Safe Zone-Diversity Advocates joint info session (GROW)

Friday October 31
Community lunch (students)
Costumes welcome 

TBD: Chicago Queer History trip, student Safe Zone, volunteer program, and more!

Community Lunches @AMU 425
all: last Fridays students: 2nd Fridays

 


GSRC Newsletter Archives

Spring 2014

April
May

Fall 2013

September
October volume 1
October volume 2
October volume 3
November
December

Spring 2013

January
February
March volume 1
March volume 2
April volume 1
April volume 2
April volume 3