Faculty

David Baker, Ph.D. David A. Baker, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
david.baker@marquette.edu
Neurobiology of cocaine addiction

Murray Blackmore, Ph.D.Murray Blackmore, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
murray.blackmore@marquette.edu
Spinal Cord Injury

 

 

Jeffrey Berry, Ph.D.
Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology
jeffrey.berry@marquette.edu
Speech, language, cognition, and sensorimotor control and speech intelligibility

SuJean Choi, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
sujean.choi@marquette.edu
Appetite regulation, obesity, anorexia and other appetite-related disorders

Dr. William E. Cullinan William E. Cullinan, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
william.cullinan@marquette.edu
Stress neurobiology, neuroanatomy, neuroendocrinology

Dr. Jennifer Evans Jennifer Evans, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
jennifer.evans@marquette.edu
Circadian system, suprachiasmatic nucleus research

Paul Gasser, Ph.D.Paul Gasser, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
paul.gasser@marquette.edu
Nerobiology of stress; Cellular mechanisms underlying stress hormone action

Dr. Mohammadhossein (M. Behnam) Ghasemzadeh Mohammadhossein (M. Behnam) Ghasemzadeh, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
behnam.ghasemzadeh@marquette.edu
Synaptic transmission and plasticity in drug abuse

Dr. Marieke Gilmartin Marieke Gilmartin, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
marieke.gilmartin@marquette.edu
Optogenetics, role of the prefrontal cortex, hippocampus and amygdala on emotional memory

April Harkins, Ph.D., MT (ASCP)
Department of Clinical Laboratory Science
april.harkins@marquette.edu
Lipid signaling and cell polarity in yeast

Marie Hoeger Bement, Ph.D
Department of Physical Therapy
marie.hoegerbement@marquette.edu
Exercise-induced analgesia in musculoskeletal pain

 

Sandra Hunter, Ph.D.
Department of Physical Therapy, Program in Exercise Science
sandra.hunter@marquette.edu
The neural and muscular mechanism contribution to the sex, age and task differences in muscle fatigue in humans

Allison Hyngstrom, Ph.D.
Department of Physical Therapy
allison.hyngstrom@marquette.edu
Motor control physiology and pathophysiology

Kristoff Kipp, Ph.D.
Department of Physical Therapy, Program in Exercise Science
kristoff.kipp@marquette.edu
Prevention and rehabilitation of musculoskeletal injuries

Dr. Douglas C. LobnerDouglas C. Lobner, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
doug.lobner@marquette.edu
Mechanisms of cell death in neurodegenerative diseases, neurotrophic factors, stroke

John R. Mantsch, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
john.mantsch@marquette.edu
Stress and drug addiction

Alexander Ng, Ph.D., FACSM
Department of Physical Therapy, Program in Exercise Science
alexander.ng@marquette.edu
Muscle fatigue in multiple sclerosis

Dr. Robert (Bob) PeoplesRobert (Bob) Peoples, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
robert.peoples@marquette.edu
Effects of alcohol on the NMDA receptor

Sheila Schindler-Ivens, P.T., Ph.D.
Department of Physical Therapy
sheila.schindler-ivens@marquette.edu
Neuromuscular control of locomotion in health people and individuals with nervous system injury

Dr. Kevin R. SiebenlistKevin R. Siebenlist, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
kevin.siebenlist@marquette.edu
Interactions of fibin(ogen) with other proteins of the coagulation cascade

Dr. Robert Wheeler Robert A. Wheeler, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
robert.wheeler@marquette.edu
Neural regulation of emotion and the control it exerts over adaptive and maladaptive behavior




BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES

Schroeder Complex

Contact Biomedical Sciences

Department of Biomedical Sciences
College of Health Sciences
Schroeder Complex, 426
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881

Phone: (414) 288-7251
Fax: (414) 288-6564