Excellence in Research Award Winners

The Lawrence G. Haggerty Faculty Award for Excellence in Research has been awarded to a faculty member every year since 1998. The award has been made possible by a generous gift from the Haggerty family and includes a $5,000 stipend for the award winner.

Teaching Excellence Award Recipients
2014 Dr. James Holstein, professor
Department of Social and Cultural Sciences
2012 Dr. Gale Miller, professor emeritus
Department of Social and Cultural Sciences
2011 Dr. Rosemary Stuart, professor
Department of Biological Sciences
2010 Dr. James Marten, professor and department chair
Department of History
2009 Dr. Stephen Downs, professor
Department of Biological Sciences
2008 Dr. Patrick Carey, professor, William J. Kelly, S.J., Chair in Catholic Theology
Department of Theology
2007 Dr. Charles Wilkie, professor emeritus
Department of Chemistry
2006 Dr. James Buchanan, professor
Department of Biological Sciences
2005 Dr. Chieu Tran, professor
Department of Chemistry


Klingler College of Arts and Sciences

Marquette University, Sensenbrenner Hall, 103
P.O. Box 1881
1103 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-7059
Visit the contact page for more information